Posted in lifestyle

The Top Essentials For Summer

Everyone loves the sun but not everyone knows how it can affect our skin and our wellbeing, especially during hot days. In this post I’ll share my top essentials which help me feel great during summertime.

1. Stay hydrated. Our bodies consist of up to 78% of water, and during sunny days we lose it a lot easier, so don’t forget to drink some more than you usually do. I always bring a bottle of cold water whenever I leave my house. Try to drink minimum 2 litres of clear water per day.

2. Eat more fruits and vegetables and less heavy fast food. There are plenty of fruits πŸ‘πŸ“πŸ₯‘πŸπŸŽπŸπŸŠπŸ‡πŸ‰πŸŒπŸ‹πŸ₯­πŸ’πŸˆπŸπŸ₯₯πŸ₯and vegetables πŸ…πŸ†πŸ₯¦πŸŒ½πŸŒΆπŸ₯’πŸ₯¬πŸ₯•πŸ πŸ§…πŸ₯”πŸ§„ in the summer. Try to eat it as much as you can, prepare some fresh smoothies and salads. You will feel and look great πŸ˜‰

3. Try contrast shower. It feels great on my body and summertime is the perfect time to start if you haven’t tried it yet.

4. Use moisturizer. Don’t forget to moisturize your skin before you go out. Apply any lotion with SPF before you sunbathe or if you plan to stay outside during the daytime. It’s not only about the face, don’t forget about your whole body as well. But don’t overuse it, a lot of creams together can cause sun allergy. I’m trying to use only SPF on my face, no foundation during the day unless I don’t have some special occasion and I’m applying SPF on open parts of my body too. My favorite SPF is SPF 30 Facial Serum by Andalou Naturals. Don’t forget to protect your lips too. I use Moisturizing Sunscreen Lip Balm SPF 25. And for my body, I love using Amazing Maui Babe Browning Lotion.

5. Spend more time outdoors. Wake up earlier and go for a walk or run before the day begins or do it in the evenings when the sun is down. Stay outside as much as you possibly can. Fresh air will make you feel amazing.

6. Wear comfortable cotton clothes in the summer. Your skin wants to breathe too, so let’s make it easier by wearing cotton and different natural fabric clothes. Always remember to protect your face and head by wearing a cap or a hat.

WHAT ARE YOUR SUMMER ESSENTIALS?

COMMENT BELOW!

By Victoria