Posted in food

My Favorite Breakfast Recipe – Vegan Pancakes

Vegan Pancakes

Pancakes were the first food I ever cooked myself in childhood. They were not vegan at that time, however not less delicious. I remember they were with some pieces of apple. Since then I fell in love with it. After some years, I learned about healthy food and now I’m preparing not less delicious vegan pancakes for breakfast. There are plenty of pancake recipes, however, this one is my favorite and it is the easiest.

Vea

Ingredients (for one serving):

half of the ripped banana

oat or rice flour – 4 tbsp

1 tbsp of protein (you may skip this if you don’t train today, this is what I usually do)

less than 1/2 cup of plant-based milk (sometimes I add hot water)

cinnamon – 1tsp

coconut sugar – 1tsp (you may skip this too)

Mash banana with a fork, add protein, oat flour, cinnamon, coconut sugar, and milk. It should not be a very sick mass. I cook in olive oil. It will be approximately 4-5 pieces.

And now, the best thing comes. It’s time to add some filling to your pancakes. My favorite is some blueberry or blackberry jam, maple syrup, peanut butter, coconut manna, and coconut flakes on it. I love adding some fruits, nuts and a delicious breakfast is ready. Perfect for weekends, or whenever you would like to enjoy some sweet food. Make a cup of green tea with lemon, and you won’t need an extra dessert after this. It’s like a small cake for me 🙂 Bon appetite!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BREAKFAST RECIPE?

SHARE IN THE COMMENTS BELOW!

By Victoria